CMA Songwriters Series Logo

As part of the events and activities leading up to “The 48th Annual CMA Awards” on Wednesday, Nov. 5, the CMA Songwriters Series will return to Nashville on Tuesday, Nov. 4 (9:00 PM/CT) at the CMA Theater at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, 222 5th Ave. South. The CMA Songwriters Series has added Country Music star Sara Evans and songwriter Brett James to the lineup, which includes previously announced performer and 2014 CMA Awards nominee, Brandy Clark.

Multi-Platinum-selling recording artist and CMA Award winner Evans, who recently released her second single “Put My Heart Down” from her critically acclaimed seventh studio album Slow Me Down, has sold nearly 6 million records and charted five No. 1 Country singles, including “Suds In The Bucket, “A Real Fine Place To Start,” and “A Little Bit Stronger.” Evans will release a 10-track holiday album At Christmas on Nov. 17, featuring some of the most well-known and celebrated holiday songs including “Silent Night,” “Oh Holy Night,” and “Winter Wonderland,” as well as a very special rendition of “12 Days of Christmas” with vocals from two of her daughters Olivia (12) and Audrey (10). Evans will also be a part of the two-hour holiday special “CMA Country Christmas,” which tapes Friday, Nov. 7 at the Bridgestone Arena and airs Monday, Dec. 1 (8:00-10:00 PM/ET) on the ABC Television Network.

An esteemed member of the CMA Board of Directors, James has had numerous chart successes including “When the Sun Goes Down” recorded by Kenny Chesney and Uncle Kracker, and “Jesus Take the Wheel” recorded by Carrie Underwood, which also won a Grammy Award for Best Female Country Vocal Performance and Best Country Song. “It’s America” recorded by Rodney Atkins, “Out Last Night” recorded by Chesney, and “Cowboy Casanova” recorded by Underwood, all co-written by James, also topped the Country charts as well as “The Truth” recorded by Jason Aldean and “The Man I Want to Be” recorded by Chris Young. ASCAP named James their Country Music Songwriter of the Year in 2006 and again in 2010. Other artists who have recorded his works include Kelly Clarkson, Backstreet Boys, Bon Jovi, and Paulina Rubio.

Tickets for the Nov. 4 CMA Songwriters Series at the CMA Theater located in the Country Music Hall of Fame are on sale today and are $30 for floor and mezzanine seating and $20 for first and second tier seating. To order tickets, visit

The CMA Songwriters Series kicked off its 10th Anniversary season with standing-room-only shows at the Sundance Film Festival in January, and has performed shows in Paradise Island, Bahamas as part of the Atlantis Live Paradise Music Festival Presented by HGTV, Austin, Chicago, New York, and London in 2014.

Also in 2014, CMA partnered with public television’s critically-acclaimed concert series “Front and Center” to present two separate hour-long concert specials, which began airing in October. The shows feature the music of CMA Award winner and 2014 CMA Awards nominee Lady Antebellum with songwriter guests, and a 10th Anniversary CMA Songwriters Series celebration with CMA Award winner and 2014 CMA Award nominee Dierks Bentley, joined by top songwriters Jim Beavers, Ross Copperman, James, and Jon Randall.

For more information on the CMA Songwriters Series visit

ASCAP, BMI, and SESAC are the official partners of the CMA Songwriters Series.

Comments are closed.